Helvetica Illustrated Riso Print – Gregory Gilbert-Lodge

Release: May 2014
Volume: one-sided
Format: DIN A3, 29,7 × 42 cm
Price: 19,00 

Twelve illustrations were made for the track “Fontname(s) Illustrated” in the Slanted Magazine, two of them in form no. 253, ten in the Slanted Magazine # 23—Suisse Issue were mapped. Raban Ruddigkeit, who has been curating this category for many years, has invited illustrators from Switzerland to do so. For the first time, the default was a single font name for everyone—Helvetica. The font names were visualized by the invited illustrators according to their ideas in an illustration.

A limited edition of the illustrations will be available in the Slanted Shop, produced on a Risograph in A3 format. The limited to 10 pieces each prints are numbered and personally signed by the respective illustrator.

From now on, the limited edition prints can be preordered exclusively at the Slanted Shop.

Freelance illustrator Gregory Gilbert-Lodge lives and works in Zurich. During his studies he was member of Silex, a group of illustrators that formed at Biel Art School. While he has many commercial clients, over the past 20 years he has contributed to countless publications. Reproduction plays a major role in his award-winning artwork, be it a mass-circulation magazines or his popular series of iconic screen-prints. Gregory’s commercial clients include: VW, Mercedes-Benz, Nike, Champion, Nestlé, Migros, Swiss International Air Lines, Rugby Football Union, Museum Neu, Tate Modern, V&A Museum.

Illustrator

Gregory Gilbert-Lodge

Release

May 2014

Volume

one-sided

Format in cm (w × h × d)

DIN A3, 29,7 × 42 cm

Edition

Limited of 10 pieces

Workmanship

numbered and signed

Out of stock

Nicht vorrätig

Helvetica Illustrated Riso Print – Gregory Gilbert-Lodge

Veröffentlichung: Mai 2014
Umfang: 1-seitig
Format: DIN A3, 29,7 × 42 cm
Preis: 19,00 

Zwölf Illustrationen wurden zur Strecke “Fontname(s) Illustrated” im Slanted Magazin angefertigt, von denen zwei in der form No. 253, zehn im Slanted Magazin #23 – Suisse Issue abgebildet wurden. Raban Ruddigkeit, der diese Rubrik seit vielen Jahren kuratiert, hat hierfür Illustratorinnen und Illustratoren aus der Schweiz eingeladen. Vorgabe war aufgrund des Themas der Ausgabe erstmals ein einzelner Schriftenname für alle – die Helvetica. Den Schriftennamen haben die eingeladenen Illustratoren nach ihren Vorstellungen in einer Illustration visualisiert.

Ab August ist eine limitierte Edition der Illustrationen im Slanted Shop erhältlich, die auf einem Risographen im Format DIN A3 produziert wurden. Die auf jeweils 10 Stück limitierten Drucke sind nummeriert und vom jeweiligen Illustrator persönlich signiert.

Der freiberufliche Illustrator Gregory Gilbert-Lodge lebt und arbeitet in Zürich. Während seines Studiums war er Mitglied von Silex, einer Gruppe von Illustratoren, die sich an der Bieler Kunstschule formierten. Während er viele kommerzielle Kunden hat, hat er in den letzten 20 Jahren zu unzähligen Publikationen beigetragen. Die Reproduktion spielt eine wichtige Rolle in seinen preisgekrönten Kunstwerken, sei es in Massenzeitschriften oder in seiner beliebten Serie ikonischer Siebdrucke. Zu den Kunden von Gregory gehören: VW, Mercedes-Benz, Nike, Champion, Nestlé, Migros, Swiss International Airlines, Rugby Football Union, Museum Neu, Tate Modern, V & A Museum.

Illustrator

Gregory Gilbert-Lodge

Veröffentlichung

Mai 2014

Umfang

1-seitig

Format in cm (b × h × t)

DIN A3, 29,7 × 42 cm

Auflage

Limitiert auf 10 Stück

Ausführung/Verarbeitung

Nummeriert und signiert