Massimo Grafia

Massimo Grafia

übertype

Author: gabrielrichter

Massimo Grafia is a linear-grotesque typeface in four weights, combining powerful hand-drawn forms with rigorous graphic precision. The neutral basic for professional use is supplemented by alternate glyphs, creating the scope for highly expressive typographic design: For all lowercase and uppercase letters and standard numerals at least five and in some cases as many as 14 variants are available. These can be selected and interchanged manually or automatically (OpenType support required). Massimo Grafia was designed by Gabriel Richter and Andreas Uebele.

Massimo Grafia basic is a well constructed, calm but individual grotesque for everyday use. Superior and inferior figures, tabular and standard numerals, fractions and symbols make it suitable for professional applications. At the same time Massimo Grafia opens the door to vibrant and expressive design.

During his scholarship at Villa Massimo in Rome, Andreas Uebele caught up with his correspondence, writing 250 letters by hand. Gabriel Richter took the extravagant forms of individual characters and expanded them into Massimo Grafia. In order to extend Massimo Grafia’s range of potential applications, Richter and Uebele subsequently hand-drew a basic typeface, establishing a calm backdrop for the various alternates. In addition diacritics and symbols were added. The outcome is a versatile and effective font with a distinctively hand-drawn style.

Massimo Grafia

Type foundry: übertype 
Designer: Gabriel Richter, Andreas Uebele
Release: March, 2018
Weights: Light, Regular, Medium, Bold
Format: Postscript und TrueType flavored OpenType-Fonts, Woff/Woff2
Testversion: Yes (contact through email via ubertype.de
Price one weight: 50,– Euro
Price family: 146,– Euro
Buy

Massimo Grafia

Massimo Grafia

übertype

Autor: Gabriel Richter

Massimo Grafia ist eine lineare Grotesk in vier Schnitten, die kraftvolle handschriftliche Formen mit strenger, grafischer Genauigkeit verbindet. Sie besteht aus einer sachlichen Grundschrift, unterstützt von zahlreichen Alternativen, die eine ausdrucksstarke typografische Gestaltung erlauben: Für sämtliche Minuskeln, Majuskeln und Ziffern gibt es mindestens fünf und bis zu 14 Alternativen, die manuell oder durch OpenType-Features automatisch ausgewählt und ausgetauscht werden können. Massimo Grafia wurde von Gabriel Richter und Andreas Uebele gestaltet.

Die Massimo Grafia Grundschrift ist eine gut ausgebaute ruhige, aber eigenständige Grotesk für den täglichen Gebrauch. Hoch- und tiefgestellte Ziffern, Tabellen- und Standard Ziffern, Brüche und Symbole gewährleisten professionelle Anwendungen. Darüber hinaus erlaubt die Massimo Grafia mit all ihren Alternativen auch eine eigenständige, kraftvolle und lebhafte Gestaltung.

Während seines Stipendiums in der Villa Massimo in Rom schrieb Andreas Uebele 250 Briefe. Die extravaganten Formen der Buchstaben wurden von Gabriel Richter aufgegriffen und zur Massimo Grafia ausgebaut. Um die Einsatzmöglichkeiten der Massimo Grafia zu erweitern, wurde nachtäglich von Hand die Grundschrift gezeichnet, die den ruhigen Gegenpol zu den Alternativen bildet. Zusätzlich wurden Akzentbuchstaben und Symbole hinzugefügt. Das Resultat ist eine leistungsfähige Schrift mit einem handgezeichneten Duktus.

Massimo Grafia

Schriftverlag: übertype
Designer: Gabriel Richter, Andreas Uebele
Veröffentlichung: März 2018
Schnitte: Light, Regular, Medium, Bold
Format: Postscript und TrueType basierte OpenType-Fonts, Woff/Woff2
Testversion: Ja (auf Anfrage per Email via ubertype.de)
Preis Einzelschnitt: 50,– Euro
Preis Familie: 146,– Euro
Kaufen

Massimo Grafia

Massimo Grafia Massimo Grafia Massimo Grafia Massimo Grafia Massimo Grafia Massimo Grafia Massimo Grafia Massimo Grafia Massimo Grafia Massimo Grafia Massimo Grafia Massimo Grafia Massimo Grafia Massimo Grafia