LOFT & NOW HOUSING

Lottery

Author: Isabella Krüger

The design scene in Germany is growing steadily and Baden-Württemberg in particular is becoming more and more creative. Just how creative it is can be seen at LOFT – Das Designkaufhaus from May 24th to 26th, 2019 at Messe Karlsruhe. Around 200 designers and labels from Baden-Württemberg, the whole of Germany and neighbouring countries will be showing modern design and innovative design. On 15,000 square metres, the design professionals present products from the fields of fashion, accessories, living and lifestyle. Parallel to the LOFT, the NEW HOUSING – Tiny House Festival will take place in the atrium of the exhibition grounds.

Slanted is giving away 3 × 2 tickets for the LOFT with NEW HOUSING! To participate simply write an email until 14.05.2019 (UTC +1) to verlosung@slanted.de with the subject “LOFT2019.” The winner will be drawn after the deadline and contacted by email. Who participates in the raffle, agrees to receive news from Slanted and accepts the privacy policy. Legal recourse is excluded. We wish you good luck!

From the Pop-Up-Store to the Exhibition Hall
Successful designers such as Riaz Dan from Karlsruhe are banking on the fan-shaped city. In March, the 24-year-old opened his pop-up store here with a selection of around 100 different styles that he produces each year. At LOFT in May, Riaz Dan presents new products from his collection, including linen shirts, an oversized crop top hoodie and new jeans and leather jackets. “For me, Karlsruhe is still my home and my base. Currently we are present with our collections at more than 200 fairs per year. The LOFT is always one of the highlights of the year for me,” says Riaz Dan.

NEW HOUSING: When design becomes living space
Minimalist and individual – that’s what the Tiny House stands for. The Tiny House Community from German-speaking countries meets in Karlsruhe. At the NEW HOUSING—Tiny House Festival visitors will find Tiny House manufacturers, DIY builders, architects and associations. In addition, they can visit various Tiny Houses and discuss the alternative living trends.

Simple-looking design from local craftsmanship
Those who live on a few square metres do not have to do without stylish design. Some LOFT exhibitors show that the new living trend Tiny Houses and innovative design complement each other perfectly. Based on a stable camping chair, the “Campier” by Ökofaktum impresses with its simple design and is thus the living utensil that design lovers and Tiny House owners can use indoors and outdoors. Every millimetre of the construction is carefully thought out, using oak and ash wood, combined with robust natural materials such as cotton and linen canvas and certified organic leather. Meanwhile, the range has been extended to include camping stools and the multifunctional camping table. In the spirit of minimalism, all Hessen products are foldable.

When?
May 24th to 26th, 2019

Opening hours
Friday 12–21 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday 11 a.m.–19 p.m.

Where?
Messe Karlsruhe
Messeallee 1

76287 Rheinstetten

loft-uebersicht-aktionshalle-mit-leinwand loft-jungefrau-an-messestand loft-bar loft-blick-ins-atrium loft-atrium-mit-bar new-housing-paar-geht-in-tinyhouse

LOFT & NOW HOUSING

Verlosung

Autor: Isabella Krüger

Die Designszene in Deutschland wächst stetig und besonders Baden-Württemberg wird immer kreativer. Wie kreativ es ist, das zeigt die LOFT – Das Designkaufhaus vom 24. bis 26. Mai in der Messe Karlsruhe. Rund 200 Gestalter und Labels aus Baden-Württemberg, ganz Deutschland sowie dem angrenzenden Ausland zeigen moderne Gestaltung und innovatives Design. Auf 15.000 Quadratmetern präsentieren die Design-Professionals Produkte aus den Bereichen Mode, Accessoires, Wohnen und Lifestyle. Parallel zur LOFT findet das NEW HOUSING – Tiny House Festival im Atrium des Messegeländes statt.

Slanted verlost 3 × 2 Tickets für die LOFT mit NEW HOUSING! Um teilzunehmen schreibt einfach eine Email bis zum 14.05.2019 (UTC +1) an verlosung@slanted.de mit dem Betreff »LOFT2019«. Der Gewinner wird nach Ablauf der Frist ausgelost und per Email kontaktiert. Wer an der Verlosung teilnimmt, erklärt sich damit einverstanden, News von Slanted zu erhalten und erkennt die Datenschutzbestimmungen an. Der Rechtsweg ist ausgeschlossen. Wir wünschen euch viel Glück!

Vom Pop-Up-Store in die Messehalle
Erfolgreiche Designer wie der Karlsruher Riaz Dan setzen auf die Fächerstadt. Im März eröffnete der 24-Jährige hier seinen Pop-Up-Store mit einer Auswahl aus rund 100 verschiedenen Styles, die er pro Jahr produziert. Im Mai präsentiert Riaz Dan auf der LOFT neue Produkte aus seiner Kollektion, darunter Shirts aus Leinen, einen oversized crop top Hoodie sowie neue Jeans- und Lederjacken. »Für mich ist Karlsruhe immer noch meine Heimat und meine Base. Aktuell sind wir mit unseren Kollektionen auf über 200 Messen pro Jahr. Die LOFT gehört immer zu den Highlights des Jahres für mich«, so Riaz Dan.

NEW HOUSING: Wenn Design zum Lebensraum wird
Minimalistisch und individuell – dafür steht das Tiny House. In Karlsruhe trifft sich die Tiny House Community aus dem deutschsprachigen Raum. Auf dem NEW HOUSING – Tiny House Festival finden Besucher Tiny House-Hersteller, Selbstbauer, Architekten und Vereine. Außerdem können sie verschiedene Tiny Houses besichtigen und sich über den alternativen Wohntrend austauschen.

Simpel wirkendes Design aus heimischem Handwerk
Wer auf wenigen Quadratmetern lebt, muss nicht auf stylisches Design verzichten. Dass der neue Wohntrend Tiny Houses und innovatives Design sich bestens ergänzen, zeigen einige LOFT-Aussteller. Angelehnt an einen stabilen Campingstuhl besticht der »Kampier« von Ökofaktum durch sein schlichtes Design und ist somit das Wohnutensil, das Designliebhaber und Tiny House-Besitzer drinnen wie draußen nutzen können. Jeder Millimeter der Konstruktion ist genau durchdacht, verwendet wird Eichen- und Eschenholz, kombiniert mit robusten Naturstoffen, wie Segeltuch aus Baumwolle und Leinen, sowie biozertifiziertem Leder. Mittlerweile wurde die Reihe um Kampierhocker und den multifunktionalen Kampiertisch erweitert. Ganz im Sinne des Minimalismus sind alle Produkte der Hessen faltbar.

Wann?
24.–26.05.2019

Öffnungszeiten
Freitag 12–21 Uhr
Samstag & Sonntag 11–19 Uhr

Wo?
Messe Karlsruhe
Messeallee 1

76287 Rheinstetten

loft-uebersicht-aktionshalle-mit-leinwand loft-jungefrau-an-messestand loft-bar loft-blick-ins-atrium loft-atrium-mit-bar new-housing-paar-geht-in-tinyhouse