Avengers Endgame

The Battle of Fonts

Author: Isabella Krüger

The Endgame is near. With less than a week until its release, Marvel Studios’ Avengers: Endgame managed to create a real hype around this latest. Lots of conspiration theories regarding who survives and who doesn’t fill the Internet. The tension grows bigger day by while, while our patience drops bit by bit. Who will survive this war? We’ll just have to wait and see.

Before finding ourselves inside the theater, stocked with enough popcorn and fizzy drinks to last us three whole hours, eager to see what’s going to happen to our favorite superheroes, let’s find out a few things about WhatFontIs. Whether you plan on making yourself a nice t-shirt with your favorite superhero or to create some posts showing your enthusiasm regarding the movie, WhatFontIs will come in handy. This font identifying tool will help you find out the names of pretty much all the fonts you were wondering about. Since 2010, WhatFontIs’s catalogue expanded significantly, currently hitting approximately 500k available fonts, some designated for personal use, some for commercial use, all of them ready to be discovered and used by your creative mind.

How does it work?
You’ll learn to use WhatFontIs in the blink of an eye. We’ll break it down to you into four simple steps and, because we’re as eager to see Endgame as you are, we’ll exemplify it on the font used for the Avengers movie series.

Step #1:
To begin with, in order to find out the name of this font, we’ll need to get a hang of it. One short Google search later, after you’ve saved the image in your computer, you can sit back and let the fun begin.

Step #2:
Now, open a new tab in your browser and type in whatfontis.com. All you have to do here is to upload the picture you just saved by clicking the BROWSE button. Now click on FIND THE FONT while we’re moving forward to the third step.

Step #3:
Now, you’ll have to write underneath each character the letter it represents. You’ll find designated text boxes under each character.

Step #4:
And finally, click on continue and check out the results. You can now scroll through lots and lots of fonts and choose the one that matches the best with the original one. Our best match was sitting on the 28th position.

Now, let’s find out the font names for the other superhero movies that joined the Avengers in their battle against Thanos.

Iron Man
We all love his humor. The Avengers wouldn’t be the same without Tony Starks. Just like the movie poster wouldn’t be as cool as now without the Stark font.

Spider Man
Mentored closely by Tony Stark, Peter Parker is trying to live a normal, teenager life. Somehow, villains always get in the way. His last scene from Infinity War made us all shed a tear. Wondering about the Spiderman font? Check it out here.

Thor
Literally and figuratively speaking, Thor is God. After he got himself kicked out of Asgard by his father Odin, he found himself drawn to join the Avengers in their battle against the bad guys. Check out the Thor Ragnarok font over here.

Captain America
Steve Rogers, the rejected military soldier we all know today as Captain America, is one of the few superheroes that’s still standing. Will he avenge his team-mates which were vanished away by Thanos and its infinity stones? While thinking about this, take a look at the Captain America font.

Guardians of the Galaxy
They all join the Avengers in their battle against Thanos. Sadly, by the end of Infinity War, the only guardian that’s still standing is Rocket. While weeping because we reminded you of the terrible losses of the previous movie, check out the Guardians of the Galaxy font.

Doctor Strange
Rumor has it Doctor Strange will resurrect in Endgame. Or, at least, time travel sometimes during the plot and help his team mates win the war. We’re so curious to see if this is true or not. Meanwhile, we traveled through the Internet and came across the Imperator font. Looks familiar, right?

Black Panther
Wakanda forever, right? One thing is sure: the Black Panther will rise again in Endgame, lots of critics assuming that somehow Thanos’ action of vanishing half of the universe will be averted or undone. After reading the whole lot of conspiration theories you can find online, take a quick look at the Black Panther font. Look extremely awesome and badass, right? Just like T’Challa.

Keep using WhatFontIs
Whether you’ll need it for work or for your leisure time activities, WhatFontIs is always a good idea. Besides the basic free account, you also have the possibility to purchase the Premium account, which will get you:
– Unlimited number of fonts identifications
– Unlimited access to over 500,000 fonts results
– Identify fonts by price
– Custom text preview
– Auto character recognition system
– Select sources for commercial fonts.

Besides all these cool features, going premium will give you the chance to live the WhatFontIs experience ad-free. All of this for only 29.90 $ per year.

Slanted-AvengersEndgame_BattleOfFonts-06 Slanted-AvengersEndgame_BattleOfFonts-07 Slanted-AvengersEndgame_BattleOfFonts-08 Slanted-AvengersEndgame_BattleOfFonts-09 Slanted-AvengersEndgame_BattleOfFonts-03 Slanted-AvengersEndgame_BattleOfFonts-01 Slanted-AvengersEndgame_BattleOfFonts-05 Slanted-AvengersEndgame_BattleOfFonts-11 Slanted-AvengersEndgame_BattleOfFonts-02 Slanted-AvengersEndgame_BattleOfFonts-10

Avengers Endgame

The Battle of Fonts

Autor: Isabella Krüger

Das Endspiel naht. Der Hype um das »Avengers: Endgame« der Marvel Studios wächst und wächst und in weniger als einer Woche ist es endlich soweit. Im Internet kursieren viele Verschwörungstheorien darüber, wer überlebt und wer nicht. Wir müssen einfach nur nur abwarten und uns überraschen lassen.

Bevor wir uns im Kino, mit genügend Popcorn und Getränken wiederfinden, die uns drei ganze Stunden lang ausreichen, um zu sehen, was mit unseren Lieblings-Superhelden passieren wird, lasst uns ein paar Dinge über WhatFontIs herausfinden: Ob ihr nun vorhabt, euch selbst ein schönes T-Shirt mit eurem Lieblings-Superhelden zu machen oder einige Beiträge zu erstellen, die eure Begeisterung für den Film zeigen, WhatFontIs wird sich als nützlich erweisen. Dieses Tool zur Identifizierung von Schriften wird euch helfen, die Namen von so ziemlich allen Schriften herauszufinden. Seit 2010 hat sich der Katalog von WhatFontIs erheblich erweitert und umfasst derzeit ca. 500.000 verfügbare Schriften, einige für den persönlichen Gebrauch, andere für den kommerziellen Gebrauch, alle sind bereit, von euren kreativen Köpfen entdeckt und verwendet zu werden.

Wie funktioniert es?
Ihr werdet lernen, WhatFontIs im Handumdrehen zu bedienen. Wir werden es dir in vier einfache Schritte zeigen und, da wir genauso begierig darauf sind, Avengers Endgame zu sehen wie ihr, werden wir es am Beispiel der Schriftart für die Avengers-Filmreihe veranschaulichen.

Schritt #1:
Um den Namen dieser Schriftart herauszufinden, müssen wir uns zunächst einmal damit beschäftigen. Eine kurze Google-Suche später, nachdem ihr das Bild auf Computer gespeichert habt, könnt ihr euch zurücklehnen und den Spaß beginnen lassen.

Schritt #2:
Öffnet nun eine neue Registerkarte im Browser und gebt whatfontis.com ein. Alles, was ihr hier tun müsst, ist, das Bild hochzuladen, das ihr gerade gespeichert habt, indem ihr auf die Schaltfläche BROWSE klickt. Klickt nun auf FIND THE FONT, während wir zum dritten Schritt übergehen.

Schritt #3:
Nun müsst ihr unter jedem Zeichen den Buchstaben schreiben, den es repräsentiert. Unter jedem Zeichen findest du bestimmte Textfelder.

Schritt #4:
Und schließlich klickt auf Continue und seht euch das Ergebnis an. Ihr könnt nun durch Schriften scrollen und diejenige auswählen, die am besten mit der Originalschrift übereinstimmt. Unser bestes Match war die 28. Position.

Nun, lasst uns die Schriftennamen für die anderen Superheldenfilme herausfinden, die sich den Avengers in ihrem Kampf gegen Thanos angeschlossen haben.

Iron Man
Wir alle lieben seinen Humor. Die Avengers wären nicht dasselbe ohne Tony Starks. Genauso wie das Filmplakat ohne die Stark-Schrift nicht so cool wäre wie jetzt.

Spider Man
Peter Parker, der von Tony Stark eng betreut wird, versucht, ein normales, jugendliches Leben zu führen. Irgendwie stehen Bösewichte immer im Weg. Seine letzte Szene aus dem Infinity War ließ uns alle eine Träne vergießen. Ihr wundert euch über die Spiderman-Schriftart? Schaut sie euch hier an.

Thor
Wörtlich und bildlich gesprochen, ist Thor Gott. Nachdem er von seinem Vater Odin aus Asgard geworfen wurde, fühlte er sich dazu hingezogen, sich den Avengers in ihrem Kampf gegen die bösen Jungs anzuschließen. Schau dir die Thor Ragnarok Schrift hier an.

Captain America
Steve Rogers, der abgelehnte Militärsoldat, den wir alle heute als Captain America kennen, ist einer der wenigen Superhelden, die noch stehen. Wird er seine Teamkollegen rächen, die von Thanos und seinen unendlichen Steinen weggeschafft wurden? Wenn ihr darüber nachdenkt, werft einen Blick auf die Schriftart Captain America.

Guardians of the Galaxy
Sie alle schließen sich den Avengers in ihrem Kampf gegen Thanos an. Leider ist am Ende des Infinity War der einzige Wächter, der noch steht, Rocket. Während wir weinen, weil wir dich an die schrecklichen Verluste des vorherigen Films erinnert haben, schau dir die Guardians of the Galaxy Schrift an.

Doctor Strange
Gerüchten zufolge wird Doktor Strange im Endspiel wieder auferstehen. Oder zumindest Zeitreisen manchmal während der Handlung und helfen seinen Teamkollegen, den Krieg zu gewinnen. Wir sind so neugierig zu sehen, ob das wahr ist oder nicht. In der Zwischenzeit sind wir durch das Internet gereist und sind auf die Schriftart Imperator gestoßen. Sieht vertraut aus, oder?

Black Panther
Wakanda für immer, oder? Eines ist sicher: Der Black Panther wird im Endspiel wieder auferstehen, viele Kritiker gehen davon aus, dass Thanos’ Aktion, die Hälfte des Universums zu verschwinden, irgendwie abgewendet oder rückgängig gemacht wird. Nachdem ihr eine ganze Menge an Verschwörungstheorien gelesen habt, die ihr online finden könnt, werft einen kurzen Blick auf die Black Panther Schriftart. Sieht extrem fantastisch und knallhart aus, oder? Genau wie T’Challa.

Verwendung von WhatFontIs
Ob ihr es nun für die Arbeit oder für Freizeitaktivitäten benötigt, WhatFontIs ist immer eine gute Idee. Neben dem kostenlosen Basis-Account hast du auch die Möglichkeit, den Premium-Account zu kaufen, der dir folgendes anbietet:
– Unbegrenzte Anzahl von Schriftarten-Identifikationen
– Unbegrenzter Zugriff auf über 500.000 Schriftenergebnisse
– Schriftarten nach Preis identifizieren
– Benutzerdefinierte Textvorschau
– System zur automatischen Zeichenerkennung
– Wählen Sie die Quellen für kommerzielle Schriften aus

Neben all diesen coolen Features bietet der Premium-Account auch die Möglichkeit, das WhatFontIs-Erlebnis werbefrei zu erleben. Das alles für nur 29,90 $ pro Jahr.

Slanted-AvengersEndgame_BattleOfFonts-06 Slanted-AvengersEndgame_BattleOfFonts-07 Slanted-AvengersEndgame_BattleOfFonts-08 Slanted-AvengersEndgame_BattleOfFonts-12 Slanted-AvengersEndgame_BattleOfFonts-03 Slanted-AvengersEndgame_BattleOfFonts-01 Slanted-AvengersEndgame_BattleOfFonts-05 Slanted-AvengersEndgame_BattleOfFonts-11 Slanted-AvengersEndgame_BattleOfFonts-02 Slanted-AvengersEndgame_BattleOfFonts-10