B-LA_CONNECT

B-LA CONNECT

by Studio Matthias Last

Author: Isabella Krüger

B-LA CONNECT is a platform for the promotion of cooperation and networking of the creative communities of the two partner cities Berlin and Los Angeles. In the next years a large exhibition and exchange project is to take place between project spaces operated by artists / curators and collectives from both cities: In June 2019, 20 art spaces from Los Angeles were be exhibited in 22 art spaces from Berlin. The interdisciplinary program includes art exhibitions, film screenings, performances, lectures, and more. In the following year, 2020, the Berliner Kunsträume will travel to LA for a return visit. Find the full program here.

B-LA CONNECT sees itself as an international cultural exchange at the grassroots level. It brings together members of different art spheres and scenes from both cities. New possibilities for interaction and interconnection are created and expanded locally within and across borders between the two cities.

In the sense of a positive globality B-LA CONNECT wants to advance the cultural partnership between Berlin and Los Angeles. B-LA CONNECT wants to celebrate urban variety and show presence. Berlin and Los Angeles share the urban self-image to be the world in the small, a place of cultural diversity and individual freedom. B-LA CONNECT wants to build bridges where other walls erect.

Direction, Coordination Berlin: Daniel Wiesenfeld
Co-Direction, Coordination LA: Carl Baratta (Tiger Strikes Asteroid), Max Presneill (Durden and Ray, Torrance Art Museum)
Design Concept: Visual Identity and Communication for B-LA CONNECT

A project in which new opportunities for interaction and networking between the two cities are created and expanded. Our approach was to create a reduced and modular design to give the galleries and spaces their space. The design plays with an aesthetics that makes the connection between the two cities clear, both in terms of colour and symbolism.

Typeface: Favorit by Dinamo
Design + Art Direction: Studio Last
FB: https://www.facebook.com/studiolast.berlin
IG: studio.last

B-LA_CONNECT

2019-06-19_5d0a65917a230_16_B-LA_CONNECT_Poster 2019-06-19_5d0a659179f9f_08_B-LA_CONNECT_Web_Mobil 2019-06-19_5d0a659179ea3_04_B-LA_CONNECT_Invitation_Business_Cards 2019-06-19_5d0a659179f4b_07_B-LA_CONNECT_Website_Desk 2019-06-19_5d0a65917a1e8_15_B-LA_CONNECT_Web_Desk 2019-06-19_5d0a65917a073_10_B-LA_CONNECT_Web_Desk 2019-06-19_5d0a65917a18c_14_B-LA_CONNECT_Web_Desk 2019-06-19_5d0a65917a12a_12_B-LA_CONNECT_Web_Desk 2019-06-19_5d0a65917a0c2_11_B-LA_CONNECT_Web_Desk

B-LA CONNECT

von Studio Matthias Last

Autor: Studio Matthias Last

B-LA CONNECT ist eine Plattform zur Förderung der Zusammenarbeit und Vernetzung der Kreativgemeinschaften der beiden Partnerstädte Berlin und Los Angeles. In den nächsten Jahren soll ein großes Ausstellungs- und Austauschprojekt zwischen von Künstlern / Kuratoren betriebenen Projekträumen und Kollektiven aus beiden Städten stattfinden: Im Juni 2019 wurden 20 Kunsträume aus Los Angeles in 22 Kunsträumen aus Berlin ausgestellt. Das interdisziplinäre Programm umfasst Kunstausstellungen, Filmvorführungen, Performances, Vorträge und mehr. Im folgenden Jahr, 2020, reisen die Berliner Kunsträume zu einem Gegenbesuch nach LA. Hier findet ihr das Program.

B-LA CONNECT versteht sich als internationaler Kulturaustausch an der Basis. Es bringt Mitglieder verschiedener Kunstsphären und Szenen aus beiden Städten zusammen. Neue Möglichkeiten für die Interaktion und die Verbindung untereinander werden lokal innerhalb und grenzüberschreitend zwischen den beiden Städten geschaffen und erweitert.

Im Sinne einer positiven Globalität will B-LA CONNECT die kulturelle Partnerschaft zwischen Berlin und Los Angeles vorantreiben. B-LA CONNECT will urbane Vielfalt feiern und Präsenz zeigen. Berlin und Los Angeles teilen das städtebauliche Selbstverständnis, die Welt im Kleinen zu sein, ein Ort kultureller Vielfalt und individueller Freiheit. B-LA CONNECT will Brücken bauen, wo andere Mauern errichten.

Direction, Coordination Berlin: Daniel Wiesenfeld
Co-Direction, Coordination LA: Carl Baratta (Tiger Strikes Asteroid), Max Presneill (Durden and Ray, Torrance Art Museum)
Design Konzept: Visual Identity und Kommunikation für B-LA CONNECT

Ein Projekt bei dem, neue Möglichkeiten der Interaktion und Vernetzung zwischen beiden Städten geschaffen und erweitert, werden. Unser Ansatz war es, eine möglichst reduzierte und modulare Gestaltung zu kreieren, um den Galerien und Spaces ihren Space zu geben. Das Design spielt mit einer Ästhetik, die die Verbindung zwischen beiden Städten, sowohl farblich, als auch symbolisch, deutlich macht.

Schrift: Favorit von Dinamo
Design + Art Direction: Studio Last
FB: https://www.facebook.com/studiolast.berlin
IG: studio.last

2019-06-19_5d0a65917a00c_09_B-LA_CONNECT_Posterjpg 2019-06-19_5d0a659179df6_03_B-LA_CONNECT_Business_Cards 2019-06-19_5d0a659179f9f_08_B-LA_CONNECT_Web_Mobil 2019-06-19_5d0a65917a1e8_15_B-LA_CONNECT_Web_Desk 2019-06-19_5d0a659179ef7_06_B-LA_CONNECT_Invitation_Business_Cards 2019-06-19_5d0a659179f4b_07_B-LA_CONNECT_Website_Desk 2019-06-19_5d0a65917a073_10_B-LA_CONNECT_Web_Desk 2019-06-19_5d0a65917a0c2_11_B-LA_CONNECT_Web_Desk 2019-06-19_5d0a65917a12a_12_B-LA_CONNECT_Web_Desk 2019-06-19_5d0a65917a18c_14_B-LA_CONNECT_Web_Desk