0_1_0.jpg

Jack Daniels Custom fonts

“Jack Daniels” is a series of custom fonts by Carlos Segura / T26 Digital Type Foundry, designed for Jack Daniels Distillery. For the project, the three well-known writings of Black Label (c.1904) have been completely redesigned.

The “Jasper” font is based on the well-known Jack Daniels logo (named after the first name of Jack Daniels). The real visual gem, however, is the sophisticated “Lynchburg Script” font, based on the Tennessee logo on the label. The “custom font set” is completed by the “Motlow”, which bears the name of Jack Daniel’s nephew (Lem Motlow, inherited the Distillery).

Also worthy of mention is the “Cartype” blog by Carlos Segura, which offers a comprehensive collection of automotive emblems, logos, ratings, typographic and graphical applications, and more. In addition, categories such as recent articles, specific car case histories, and a variety of auto ratings make the website much more understandable and interesting.




















0_1_0.jpg

0_1_0.jpg

Jack Daniels Custom fonts

von Carlos Segura / T26 Digital Type Foundry

Autor:

“Jack Daniels” ist eine Reihe von custom fonts von Carlos Segura / T26 Digital Type Foundry, die für Jack Daniels Distillery entworfen wurden. Für das Projekt wurden die drei bekannte Schriften von Black Label (c. 1904) komplett neu gestaltet.

Der “Jasper” Font basiert auf dem bekannten Jack Daniels Logo-Schriftzug (benannt nach dem ersten Vornamen von Jack Daniels). Das eigentliche visuelle Schmuckstück ist jedoch die raffinierte Schrift “Lynchburg Script”, basierend auf dem Tennessee Schriftzug auf dem Etikett. Vervollständigt wird das “custom font set” durch die “Motlow”, die den Namen vom Jack Daniels Neffe trägt (Lem Motlow, erbte die Distillery).

Ebenfalls erwähnenswert ist der Blog “Cartype” von Carlos Segura , der eine umfassende Sammlung von Automobilemblemen, Logos, Bewertungen, typografische und grafische Anwendungen und vieles mehr anbietet. Darüber hinaus machen Kategorien wie aktuelle Artikeln, spezifische Auto-Fallgeschichten, sowie eine Vielzahl von Autobewertungen die Internetseite viel verständlicher und interessanter.




















0_1_0.jpg

array(1) { [0]=> array(20) { [0]=> string(114) "" [1]=> string(114) "" [2]=> string(114) "" [3]=> string(114) "" [4]=> string(114) "" [5]=> string(114) "" [6]=> string(114) "" [7]=> string(115) "" [8]=> string(115) "" [9]=> string(114) "" [10]=> string(114) "" [11]=> string(114) "" [12]=> string(114) "" [13]=> string(114) "" [14]=> string(114) "" [15]=> string(114) "" [16]=> string(114) "" [17]=> string(114) "" [18]=> string(114) "" [19]=> string(114) "" } }