Open Source Festival Congress 2019 – Komm raus. Denken!

Lottery

Author: Isabella Krüger

After a successful premiere last year, the Open Source Festival Congress will take place on July 12th, 2019 under the motto “Come out. Think!” into the second round! The OSF Congress takes place during the Open Source Festivals, which this year for the 15th time offers a forum for pop music formats and creativity at the Horse Race Track Düsseldorf.

The main idea of the OSF Congress in 2019: How is one actually creative—in very different areas, industries and professions and which questions do we have to ask each other in order to shape a future worth living together? With international keynotes, investigative talks and cross-sector panels, the festival grounds will once again be used to create an extraordinary open-air projection surface for new ideas. Inspiration and input from the most innovative thinkers, leaders and doers of our time and the context of the global issues that move us today and tomorrow.

The speakers are available for touching and not as pure frontal sound. Every format gets its appropriate location, whether it’s a main stage with the greenest racecourse in the background, a cozy sofa for two to talk to each other or a discussion chair circle in an overseas container. The main thing is open air and lots of fresh air and swallow chirping to stimulate your thoughts.

At the OSF Congress 2019 these five topics in particular will be up for discussion: Communities, New Work, Digital Transformation, Sustainability and Urban Development. But as usual, there will be creative input from all imaginable areas and visitors can look forward to a colorful mix of lectures.

Slanted is giving away 1 × 2 tickets for the Open Source Festival Congress! To participate simply. To participate in the raffle, write an email with the subject “OSF Congress 2019” until June 28th, 2019, 11 am (UTC+1) to [email protected]. The winner will be drawn after the deadline and contacted by email. Whoever takes part in the raffle agrees to receive news from Slanted and accepts the data protection regulations. The legal recourse is excluded. We wish you good luck!

OSF CONGRESS 2019
July 12th, 2019, 9 a.m–9 p.m.
Horse Race Track Düsseldorf-Grafenberg

Tickets
Congress + Festival: 195.– € / 75.– € (Junior)
(Admission to the OSF Congress on July 12th, 2019 with 25 international speakers in keynotes, talks, panels and beer garden and to the Open Source Festival on July 13th, 2019 with musical and artistic program of 30 international artists on four stages, dance floor and numerous exhibition areas.)
Congress only: 175.– € / 55.– € (Junior) (Admission to the OSF Congress on 12 July 2019 with around 25 international speakers in keynotes, talks, panels and beer gardens.)

The OSF Congress is sponsored by the Ministry of Economics, Innovation, Digitization and Energy of North Rhine-Westphalia and the innogy Foundation for Energy and Society and supported by Wacom and sipgate.

More information about the Congress on the Website, Facebook and Instagram!

OSFC2018_©Christian-Rolfes OSFC2018_©Foto-Schiko OSFC2018_MagdalenaWitty_BenediktUmmen_©Foto-Schiko OSFC2018_Main-Stage_©Christian-Rolfes OSFC2018_MykkiBlanco_MargaritaTsomou_©Foto-Schiko OSFC2018_RichardDavidPrecht_©Foto-Schiko

Open Source Festival Congress 2019 – Komm raus. Denken!

Verlosung

Autor: Julia Kahl

Nach einer erfolgreichen Premiere im letzten Jahr geht der Open Source Festival Congress am 12. Juli 2019 unter dem Motto »Komm raus. Denken!« in die zweite Runde! Der OSF Congress findet während des Open Source Festivals statt, das dieses Jahr bereits zum 15. Mal auf der Galopprennbahn Düsseldorf popmusikalischen Formaten und Kreativität ein Forum bietet.

Der Leitgedanke des OSF Congress in 2019: Wie ist man eigentlich kreativ – in ganz unterschiedlichen Bereichen, Branchen und Berufen und welche Fragen müssen wir uns gegenseitig stellen, um gemeinsam eine lebenswerte Zukunft zu gestalten? Mit internationalen Keynotes, investigativen Talks und branchenübergreifenden Panels wird erneut das Festivalgelände bespielt und unter freiem Himmel eine außergewöhnliche Projektionsfläche für neue Ideen geschaffen. Inspiration und Input von den innovativsten Denkern, Lenkern und Machern unserer Zeit und der Kontext zu den globalen Themen, die uns heute und morgen bewegen.

Die Speaker*innen gibt es hierbei zum Anfassen und nicht als pure Frontalbeschallung. Jedes Format bekommt seinen passenden Ort, ob Main Stage mit grünster Galopprennbahn im Hintergrund, gemütliches Sofa zum Talk zu zweit oder Diskussion-Stuhlkreis im Überseecontainer. Hauptsache open air und viel frische Luft und Schwalbengezwitscher zum Gedankenankurbeln.

Beim OSF Congress stehen 2019 insbesondere diese fünf Themen zur Diskussion: Communities, New Work, Digital Transformation, Sustainability und Urban Development. Doch wie gewohnt gibt es kreativen Input aus allen vorstellbaren Bereichen und die Besucher*innen können sich auf eine kunterbunte Vortragsmischung freuen.

Slanted verlost 1 × 2 Tickets für den Open Source Festival Congress! Um an der Verlosung teilzunehmen, schreibt eine Email mit dem Betreff »OSF Congress 2019« bis 28. Juni 2019, 11 Uhr (UTC+1) an [email protected]Der Gewinner wird nach Ablauf der Frist ausgelost und per Email kontaktiert. Wer an der Verlosung teilnimmt, erklärt sich damit einverstanden, News von Slanted zu erhalten und erkennt die Datenschutzbestimmungen an. Der Rechtsweg ist ausgeschlossen. Wir wünschen euch viel Glück!

OSF CONGRESS 2019
12. Juli 2019, 9–21 Uhr
Galopprennbahn Düsseldorf-Grafenberg

Tickets
Congress + Festival: 195,– € / 75,– € (Junior)
(Eintritt zum OSF Congress am 12. Juli 2019 mit 25 internationalen Speakern in Keynotes, Talks, Panels und Biergarten und zum Open Source Festival am 13. Juli 2019 mit musikalischem und künstlerischem Programm von 30 internationalen Artists auf vier Bühnen, Dance Floor und zahlreichen Ausstellungsflächen.)
Congress only: 175,– € / 55,– € (Junior) (Eintritt zum OSF Congress am 12. Juli 2019 mit rund 25 internationalen Speakern in Keynotes, Talks, Panels und Biergarten.)

Der OSF Congress wird gefördert vom Ministerium für Wirtschaft, Innovation,Digitalisierung und Energie des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen und der innogy Stiftung für Energie und Gesellschaft und unterstützt von Wacom und sipgate.

Mehr Infos zum Congress auf der Webseite, Facebook und Instagram!

OSFC2018_RichardDavidPrecht_©Foto-Schiko OSFC2018_MagdalenaWitty_BenediktUmmen_©Foto-Schiko OSFC2018_MykkiBlanco_MargaritaTsomou_©Foto-Schiko OSFC2018_©Foto-Schiko OSFC2018_Main-Stage_©Christian-Rolfes OSFC2018_©Christian-Rolfes