Helvetica Illustrated Riso Print – Julia Marti

Release: May 2014
Volume: one-sided
Format: DIN A3, 29,7 × 42 cm
Price: 19,00 

Twelve illustrations were made for the track “Fontname(s) Illustrated” in the Slanted Magazine, two of them in form no. 253, ten in the Slanted Magazine # 23—Suisse Issue were mapped. Raban Ruddigkeit, who has been curating this category for many years, has invited illustrators from Switzerland to do so. For the first time, the default was a single font name for everyone—Helvetica. The font names were visualized by the invited illustrators according to their ideas in an illustration.

A limited edition of the illustrations will be available in the Slanted Shop, produced on a Risograph in A3 format. The limited to 10 pieces each prints are numbered and personally signed by the respective illustrator.

From now on, the limited edition prints can be preordered exclusively at the Slanted Shop.

Julia Marti, born 1984, works as artist, illustrator and graphic designer in Zurich and is a co-publisher of the comic magazine “Strapazin.” Her graphical work is characterized by her strong interest for typography, while the focus of her artistic work is the drawing: as series or separately, in linear or loose narration.

Illustrator

Julia Marti

Release

May 2014

Volume

one-sided

Format in cm (w × h × d)

DIN A3, 29,7 × 42 cm

Edition

Limited of 10 pieces

Workmanship

numbered and signed

6 in stock

6 vorrätig

Helvetica Illustrated Riso Print – Julia Marti

Veröffentlichung: Mai 2014
Umfang: 1-seitig
Format: DIN A3, 29,7 × 42 cm
Preis: 19,00 

Zwölf Illustrationen wurden zur Strecke “Fontname(s) Illustrated” im Slanted Magazin angefertigt, von denen zwei in der form No. 253, zehn im Slanted Magazin #23 – Suisse Issue abgebildet wurden. Raban Ruddigkeit, der diese Rubrik seit vielen Jahren kuratiert, hat hierfür Illustratorinnen und Illustratoren aus der Schweiz eingeladen. Vorgabe war aufgrund des Themas der Ausgabe erstmals ein einzelner Schriftenname für alle – die Helvetica. Den Schriftennamen haben die eingeladenen Illustratoren nach ihren Vorstellungen in einer Illustration visualisiert.

Ab August ist eine limitierte Edition der Illustrationen im Slanted Shop erhältlich, die auf einem Risographen im Format DIN A3 produziert wurden. Die auf jeweils 10 Stück limitierten Drucke sind nummeriert und vom jeweiligen Illustrator persönlich signiert.

Julia Marti, geboren 1984, arbeitet als Künstlerin, Illustratorin und Grafikerin in Zürich und ist Mitherausgeberin der Comiczeitschrift “Strapazin”. Ihre grafische Arbeit ist geprägt von ihrem starken Interesse für Typografie, während der Schwerpunkt ihrer künstlerischen Arbeit Zeichnen ist: als Serie oder einzeln, in linearer oder loser Erzählung.

Illustrator

Julia Marti

Veröffentlichung

Mai 2014

Umfang

1-seitig

Format in cm (b × h × t)

DIN A3, 29,7 × 42 cm

Auflage

Limitiert auf 10 Stück

Ausführung/Verarbeitung

Nummeriert und signiert