Total_Armageddon_Cover

Total Armageddon—A Slanted Reader on Design

Support the Kickstarter Campaign!

Author: Clara Weinreich

Help us to publish this amazing summary of the past 14 years of independent publishing and preorder your copy for only € 30,– (≈ $34).

Total Armageddon is about design. And culture. And complexity, notably how we, as a global civilization, deal with science fiction, taste, social media, the cities we live in, aesthetics, PowerPoint, burkas, Big Tech, full-contact sports, and other thorny topics. A collection of both essays that are brand new to Slanted readers, as well as the very best essays from past issues of Slanted Magazine, written by the most vital and vibrant global voices in writing on design and culture today such as Steven Heller, Piotr Rypson, Gerry Leonidas, Yoon Soo Lee, Kiyonori Muroga, and a host of others.

With financing this special Slanted publication on Kickstarter, we are attempting to integrate our audience and followers to be a part of the creative process, a publication for our loyal friends and also new design enthusiasts alike. 

Please help us reach the goal within 30 days, to sum up 14 amazing years of independent publishing. Pledges start from € 5,– and include many exclusive rewards like early bird discounts, tote bags, mention in the book, …

Total Armageddon—A Slanted Reader on Design

Publisher: Slanted Publishers
Editor: Ian Lynam
Release: March 2019
Volume: 400 Pages
Dimensions: 16 × 24 cm
Language: English
Printing: LE-UV offset + white (Vogl)
Paper: Holmen BOOK Extra 2.0 (Holmen Paper)
Cover material: Invercote G Metalprint (Iggesund Paperboard)
Typefaces: Beatrice (Sharp Type) and Edit Serif (Atlas Font Foundry)
Price after release: € 30,–

Support the Kickstarter Camapign

Total_Armageddon_Cover

Total Armageddon—A Slanted Reader on Design

Jetzt bei Kickstarter unterstützen!

Autor: Clara Weinreich

Helft uns diese beeindruckende Zusammenfassung der letzten 14 Jahre als unabhängiger Verlag zu veröffentlichen und bestellt Euer Exemplar für nur 30,– Euro.

Bei Total Armageddon geht es um Design. Und Kultur. Und Komplexität, und vor allem, wie wir als globale Zivilisation mit Science Fiction, Geschmack, Social Media, den Städten in denen wir leben, Ästhetik, PowerPoint, Burkas, Big Tech, Kontaktsport und anderen heiklen Themen umgehen. Es ist eine Sammlung der besten Essays aus früheren Slanted Magazinen und brandneuen Veröffentlichungen, geschrieben von den wichtigsten und einflussreichsten globalen Stimmen aus den Bereichen Design und Kultur, wie Steven Heller, Piotr Rypson, Gerry Leonidas, Yoon Soo Lee, Kiyonori Muroga und vielen mehr.

Mit der Finanzierung dieses Buches bei Kickstarter versuchen wir Euch, unsere Publikum, in den kreativen Prozess zu integrieren. Es soll eine Veröffentlichung für treue Freunde und auch für neue, designbegeisterte Leser sein.

Helft uns das Ziel innerhalb von 30 Tagen zu erreichen, um 14 ereignisreiche Jahre unabhängiger Verlagsarbeit zu feiern. Die Pakete bei Kickstarter starten bereits ab 5,– Euro und beinhalten viele exklusive Belohnungen wie Early Bird Rabatte, Tragetaschen, Erwähnungen im Buch und vieles mehr …

Total Armageddon—A Slanted Reader on Design

Verlag: Slanted Publishers
Editor: Ian Lynam
Veröffentlichung: März 2019
Seiten: 400
Größe: 16 × 24 cm
Sprache: Englisch
Druck: LE-UV offset + Weiß (Vogl)
Papier: Holmen BOOK Extra 2.0 (Holmen Paper)
Einband Material: Invercote G Metalprint (Iggesund Paperboard)
Schriften: Beatrice (Sharp Type) und Edit Serif (Atlas Font Foundry)

Kampagne bei Kickstarter unterstützen