Helvetica Illustrated Riso Print – Julien Gapany

Release: May 2014
Volume: one-sided
Format: DIN A3, 29,7 × 42 cm
Price: 19,00 

Twelve illustrations were made for the track “Fontname(s) Illustrated” in the Slanted Magazine, two of them in form no. 253, ten in the Slanted Magazine # 23—Suisse Issue were mapped. Raban Ruddigkeit, who has been curating this category for many years, has invited illustrators from Switzerland to do so. For the first time, the default was a single font name for everyone—Helvetica. The font names were visualized by the invited illustrators according to their ideas in an illustration.

A limited edition of the illustrations will be available in the Slanted Shop, produced on a Risograph in A3 format. The limited to 10 pieces each prints are numbered and personally signed by the respective illustrator.

From now on, the limited edition prints can be preordered exclusively at the Slanted Shop.

Born in Geneva in 1990, Julien Gapany was always passionate by art in its various forms. In 2011 he entered the CFPAA in Geneva where he is currently a 3rd year graphic design student. He tries to focus his personal work on abstract and figurative geometrical compositions, the simplification of a subject and the relation Typography/image. His main goal is to experiment and to learn a new way of thinking and working.

Illustrator

Julien Gapany

Release

May 2014

Volume

one-sided

Format in cm (w × h × d)

DIN A3, 29,7 × 42 cm

Edition

Limited of 10 pieces

Workmanship

numbered and signed

6 in stock

Helvetica Illustrated Riso Print – Julien Gapany

Veröffentlichung: Mai 2014
Umfang: 1-seitig
Format: DIN A3, 29,7 × 42 cm
Preis: 19,00 

Zwölf Illustrationen wurden zur Strecke “Fontname(s) Illustrated” im Slanted Magazin angefertigt, von denen zwei in der form No. 253, zehn im Slanted Magazin #23 – Suisse Issue abgebildet wurden. Raban Ruddigkeit, der diese Rubrik seit vielen Jahren kuratiert, hat hierfür Illustratorinnen und Illustratoren aus der Schweiz eingeladen. Vorgabe war aufgrund des Themas der Ausgabe erstmals ein einzelner Schriftenname für alle – die Helvetica. Den Schriftennamen haben die eingeladenen Illustratoren nach ihren Vorstellungen in einer Illustration visualisiert.

Ab August ist eine limitierte Edition der Illustrationen im Slanted Shop erhältlich, die auf einem Risographen im Format DIN A3 produziert wurden. Die auf jeweils 10 Stück limitierten Drucke sind nummeriert und vom jeweiligen Illustrator persönlich signiert.

Julien Gapany wurde 1990 in Genf geboren und war immer leidenschaftlich für die Kunst in all ihren verschiedenen Formen. Im Jahr 2011 trat er der CFPAA in Genf bei, wo er derzeit im 3. Jahr Grafikdesign studiert. Er versucht seine persönliche Arbeit auf abstrakte und figurative geometrische Kompositionen, die Vereinfachung eines Sujets und die Beziehung Typografie und Bild zu konzentrieren. Sein Hauptziel ist es zu experimentieren und eine neue Art des Denkens und Arbeitens zu lernen.

Illustrator

Julien Gapany

Veröffentlichung

Mai 2014

Umfang

1-seitig

Format in cm (b × h × t)

DIN A3, 29,7 × 42 cm

Auflage

Limitiert auf 10 Stück

Ausführung/Verarbeitung

Nummeriert und signiert

6 vorrätig