TOCAME-2019-Slanted_00

TOCA ME

design conference 2019

Author: Alex Staudt

On March 9th 2019 once again TOCA ME design conference will take place in Munich’s Alte Kongresshalle with renown speakers from all over the world.

Since 2003 TOCA ME design conference brings together some of the most innovative designers from around the globe. Covering all fields of analogue and digital design. From graphic design, typography and film to creative coding, virtual reality and machine learning. Past participants include legends of design such as Joshua Davis, Jessica Walsh, Seb Lester, Malika Favre, Sougwen Chung, Brendan Dawes, Mr Bingo, Signalnoise, Brosmind, Eike König, Gmunk, Tomato and many more. Aside of a high-quality lineup, the beautiful prepared location with interactive art installations, a design books & magazines corner and additional showcases, creates a unique experience—a journey full of creativity and inspiration.

The next TOCA ME design conference will happen on March 9th 2019 in Munich‘s Alte Kongresshalle. Amongst the speakers is Montreal-based artist and creative technologist James Paterson and Annie Atkins, Oscar awarded graphic designer in the film industry. Furthermore artist and activist Evan Roth, filmmaker and animation director Anna Ginsburg, British designer Anthony Burrill, and computational artist Memo Akten. The talks on stage are accompanied by installations and actions of local creative heads.

Once again TOCA ME design conference will be one of the main events of the Munich Creative Business Week taking place from 9th till 17th March 2019. TOCA ME design conference is funded by bayern design and the Bavarian Ministry of Economic Affairs, Energy and Technology. The event is supported by its partners Adobe, Eventwürze, Designerdock, Schoene Neue Kinder and Mates. Organizer is the Munich-based design studio TOCA ME.

For more information and tickets click here.

TOCAME-2019-Slanted_00

TOCA ME

design conference 2019

Autor: Alex Staudt

Am 9. März 2019 findet in der Alten Kongresshalle in München wieder die TOCA ME design conference mit renommierten Sprechern aus aller Welt statt.

Seit 2003 bringt die TOCA ME design conference internationale Größen der Designszene in München zusammen. Die Konferenz versammelt verschiedenste Designbereiche, von klassischem Grafik Design, Typographie und Film bis hin zu Creative Coding, Virtual Reality and Machine Learning. Sprecher der letzten Jahre waren u.a. Größen der internationalen Designszene wie Joshua Davis, Jessica Walsh, Seb Lester, Malika Favre, Sougwen Chung, Brendan Dawes, Mr Bingo, Signalnoise, Brosmind, Eike König, Gmunk und Tomato. Ziel der TOCA ME design conference war es von Anfang an, die Besucher zu unterhalten und zu inspirieren: einerseits durch qualitativ hochwertige Präsentationen, andererseits durch den Veranstaltungsort und seine Atmosphäre.

Die nächste TOCA ME design conference findet am 9. März 2019 in der Alten Kongresshalle in München statt . Als Sprecher dabei sind unter anderem der Artist und Creative Coder James Paterson aus Montreal und Annie Atkins, Oscar dekorierte Grafikdesignerin in der Filmindustrie. Außerdem der Artist und Aktivist Evan Roth, die Regisseurin und Animatorin Anna Ginsburg, der britische Designer Anthony Burrill und der Computational Artist Memo Akten. Begleitet wird das Bühnenprogramm von Installationen und Aktionen lokaler Designer und Künstler.

Wie schon die letzten Jahre ist die TOCA ME design conference wieder einer der wichtigsten Schauplätze während der Munich Creative Business Week, die vom 9. bis 17. März 2019 in München stattfindet. Gefördert wird die TOCA ME 19 von bayern design und dem Bayerischen Staatsministerium für Wirtschaft, Energie und Technologie. Unterstützt wird die Veranstaltung zudem von Adobe, Eventwürze, Designerdock, Schoene Neue Kinder und Mates. Veranstalter ist das Münchner Designstudio TOCA ME.

Information und Tickets findet ihr hier.