Bauhaus 4.0 meets communication design & illustration

Design and politics in times of fake news

Author: Julia Kahl

Aren’t designers always authors in editorial design? How does digitalization change the tension between editors, journalists and designers? Isn’t truth now a question of perspective and which kind of responsibility does illustration, photography and magazine design have? Does the Bauhaus help us to develop an attitude?

At the panel discussion on 13 June 2019 in Dortmund we will discuss the democratic potential of design in times of digitalization in a pointed and provocative way. Among others with the editorial designer and Professor Rüdiger Quass von Deyen, the draughtsman Raban Ruddigkeit, the editor of the design magazine Slanted, Lars Harmsen, Professor Andine Müller. Special Guest is the illustrator Tim Weiffenbach. Moderation: Boris Kochan and Ulrich Müller.

An evening on a small scale for designers, clients and those interested in design in the paper warehouse of Freytag & Petersen GmbH & Co. KG – we would like to discuss this with you! The greeting will be given by Annika Siems, member of the board of the illustrator organisation Annika Siems, and Claudia Jericho, managing director of CREATVE.NRW.

Tickets at doo.net

Thursday, 13 June 2019 | 18:30 | Dortmund
In the paper warehouse of Freytag & Petersen GmbH & Co. KG
Overhoffstraße 50, 44149 Dortmund, Germany

BAUHAUS 4.0: The future is made of design!
Ten panel discussions 2019
A series of events organised by the member organisations of the Deutscher Designtag e.V. on the occasion of the 100th anniversary of the Bauhaus in conjunction with the IGEPA Group.

Quass_von_Deyen Andine_Mueller_Foto harmsen ruddigkeit_by_florian_reimann Weiffenbach_2 Ulrich_Müller boris_kochan Siems-©OezlemOezsoy jericho

Quass_von_Deyen Andine_Mueller_Foto harmsen ruddigkeit_by_florian_reimann Weiffenbach_2 Ulrich_Müller boris_kochan jericho Siems-©OezlemOezsoy

Bauhaus 4.0 meets Kommunikationsdesign & Illustration

Design und Politik in Zeiten von Fake News

Autor: Julia Kahl
Sind Designerinnen und Designer in der editorialen Gestaltung nicht immer auch Autoren? Wie verändert die Digitalisierung das Spannungsverhältnis zwischen Herausgebern, Journalisten und Designern? Ist Wahrheit nicht mittlerweile eine Frage der Perspektive und welche Verantwortung hat Illustration, Fotografie und Magazingestaltung? Hilft uns das Bauhaus Haltung zu entwickeln?
Bei der Podiumsdiskussion am 13. Juni 2019 in Dortmund wird das Demokratie gestaltende Potenzial von Design in Zeiten der Digitalisierung pointiert und provokativ diskutiert. Unter anderem mit dem Editorial Designer und Professor Rüdiger Quass von Deyen, dem Zeichner Raban Ruddigkeit, dem Herausgeber des Designmagazins Slanted, Lars Harmsen und der Professorin Andine Müller. Special Guest ist der Illustrator Tim Weiffenbach. Moderation von Boris Kochan und Ulrich Müller.
Ein Abend in kleinem Rahmen für Designerinnen und Designer, Auftraggeber und Designinteressierte im Papierlager der Freytag & Petersen GmbH & Co. KG – mitdiskutieren ist erwünscht! Die Begrüßung übernimmt das Vorstandsmitglied der Illustratoren Organisation Annika Siems sowie die Geschäftsführerin von CREATVE.NRW, Claudia Jericho.
Tickets unter doo.net
6. Podiumsdiskussion am Donnerstag, 13. Juni 2019 | 18:30 Uhr | Dortmund
Im Papierlager der Freytag & Petersen GmbH & Co. KG
Overhoffstraße 50, 44149 Dortmund
BAUHAUS 4.0: Zukunft wird aus Design gemacht!
Zehn Podiumsdiskussionen 2019
Eine Veranstaltungsreihe der Mitgliedsorganisationen im Deutschen Designtag e.V. anlässlich 100 Jahre Bauhaus in Verbindung mit der IGEPA-Gruppe