DDC AWARD GUTE GESTALTUNG 2019

Author: Eva Lotta Landskron

“Good design implies more than formal success. From my perspective, “good“ should always be understood in terms of social and ecological sustainability. When I add the will to independence, experiment and innovation, I am thrilled,” says Lilli Hollein, patron of the competition and founder, curator and director of Vienna Design Week.

For the 20th time in a row, the DDC is organizing the independent competition GUTE GESTALTUNG © [Good Design]. In 2019, designers, architects, agencies, companies, graduates, founders, start-ups, cross-border commuters, lateral thinkers and initiators will once again submit their most innovative projects to a top-class jury for discussion and awards. All of them have a common goal: to discover, develop, promote, integrate and communicate groundbreaking design. High quality standards guarantee fair competition conditions for all entries.

What counts for the DDC is the value in each piece, the value for our society and the sustainability of our work. The German Designer Club (DDC) has stood for this for 30 years—for good design in all disciplines. They support the people who create or commission design. For these people we network, create and maintain platforms such as the DDC-Award GUTE GESTALTUNG (Good Design) to enable open, controversial, constructive but above all interdisciplinary communication. We are particularly committed to students and graduates of colleges and universities for the next generation of designers. This is why young professionals, graduates, founders and start-ups benefit from our special conditions for participation in the competition and membership in the DDC.

The awards can be given to works belonging to the following categories: Identity, Publishing, Reporting, Campaign, Spaces, Product, Interactive and Promotion. 50 top-class jurors take 2 days to rate the designs. The expert juries will be invited and put together by the DDC. There are 7 persons per expert jury. The jury includes both DDC members and guests. The composition is professionally competent, independent and balanced in age and gender. Each member of the jury is bound by the DDC Code of Conduct when judging the submissions: Anonymity, transparency, equal opportunities, fairness, balanced medal table. The DDC, the jury and this year‘s patron Lilli Hollein treat all entries with the utmost respect.

Submission:
Normal until 30.08.2019
Late until 20.09.2019
Students until 20.09.2019
Design-oriented start-ups until 20.09.2019

More information, all information about participation and details here.

DDC AWARD GUTE GESTALTUNG 2019

Autor: Eva Lotta Landskron

»Gute Gestaltung impliziert mehr als formale Gelungenheit. »Gut« ist aus meiner Perspektive immer auch im Sinne einer sozialen und ökologischen Nachhaltigkeit zu verstehen. Wenn dann auch noch der Wille zu Eigenständigkeit, Experiment und Innovation hinzukommt, bin ich begeistert«, sagt Lilli Hollein, Schirmherrin des Wettbewerbs und Gründerin, Kuratorin und Direktorin der Vienna Design Week.

Zum 20. Mal in Folge richtet der DDC den unabhängigen Wettbewerb GUTE GESTALTUNG aus. Designer, Architekten, Agenturen, Unternehmen, Studienabgänger, Gründer, Start-Ups, Grenzgänger, Querdenker und Impulsgeber reichen auch 2019 wieder ihre innovativsten Projekte ein, um sie von einer hochkarätig besetzten Jury diskutieren und prämieren zu lassen. Dabei haben alle ein gemeinsames Ziel: wegweisendes Design entdecken, entwickeln, fördern, integrieren und kommunizieren. Mit hohem Qualitätsanspruch und unter garantiert fairen Wettbewerbsbedingungen für alle Einreichungen

Was für den DDC zählt ist der Wert in jedem Werk, der Wert für unsere Gesellschaft und die Nachhaltigkeit unseres Schaffens. Dafür steht der Deutsche Designer Club (DDC) seit 30 Jahren – für gutes Design in allen Disziplinen. Sie unterstützen die Menschen, die Design schaffen oder beauftragen. Für diese Menschen vernetzen, kreieren und unterhalten wir Plattformen wie den DDC-Award GUTE GESTALTUNG, um eine offene, kontroverse, konstruktive aber vor allem interdisziplinäre Kommunikation zu ermöglichen. Dabei engagieren wir uns besonders für Studenten und Absolventen von Fach – und Hochschulen – für die nächste Designer-Generation. Deshalb profitieren Young Professionals, Studienabgänger, Gründer und Start-ups von unseren Sonderkonditionen für die Teilnahme am Wettbewerb und eine Mitgliedschaft beim DDC.

Prämiert werden können Arbeiten zugehörig der folgenden Kategorien: Identity, Publishing, Reporting, Campaign, Spaces, Product, Interaktiv und Nachwuchsförderung. 50 hochkarätige Juroren nehmen sich 2 Tage Zeit für Ihr Design. Die Fachjurys werden vom DDC eingeladen und zusammengestellt. Es sind in der Regel 7 Personen pro Fachjury. In der Jury sind sowohl DDC Mitglieder als auch Gäste. Die Zusammensetzung ist fachlich kompetent, unabhängig und in Alter und Geschlecht ausgewogen. Jedes Jurymitglied ist bei der Beurteilung der Einreichungen an den Kodex des DDC gebunden: Anonymität, Transparenz, Chancengleichheit, Fairness, ausgewogener Medaillenspiegel. Der DDC, die Jury und unsere diesjährige Schirmherrin Lilli Hollein begegnen allen Einsendungen mit allergrößtem Respekt.

Einreichung:
Normal bis 30.08.2019
Spät bis 20.09.2019
Studenten bis 20.09.2019
Designorientierte Start-ups bis 20.09.2019

Mehr Infos, alle Informationen zur Teilnahme und Details hier.