Color and Type – Mehrfarbige Multi-Layer-Schriften entwerfen und anwenden

Volume: 180 pages
Format: 21 × 26 cm
Price: 25,00 

Multicolored-Multi-Layer-Fonts—never heard of? For several years now, courageous type designers have been mixing up “black art” with multi-color multi-layer fonts. Multicolored fonts use an extension of the OpenType format and bring color to reading.

So far, this has been an insider trend. But now Mark van Wageningen is presenting his research on multicolored fonts. He systematically examines how color and type interact. Which contrasts work how. How multicolour, form, style and legibility influence each other. And whether the whole thing also works in small font sizes for continuous text.

In a colourful typographic workshop, he imparts the know-how you need to design and apply multi-coloured fonts. Your key to completely new expressive possibilities in the design of type, typo and text. Analog and digital. Help shape the new mega-trend!

Publisher

Verlag Hermann Schmidt

Author
Format in cm (w × h × d)

21 × 26 cm

Volume

180 pages

Language

German

ISBN

978-3-87439-921-0

Color and Type – Mehrfarbige Multi-Layer-Schriften entwerfen und anwenden

Umfang: 180 Seiten
Format: 21 × 26 cm
Preis: 25,00 

Multicolored-Multi-Layer-Fonts – nie gehört? Seit einigen Jahren mischen mutige Schriftgestalter die »schwarze Kunst« mit mehrfarbigen Multi-Layer-Schriften auf. Multicolored Fonts bedienen sich einer Erweiterung des OpenType Formates und bringen Farbe ins Lesen.

Bislang ist das ein Insider-Trend. Nun aber legt Mark van Wageningen seine Forschungen zu mehrfarbigen Schriften vor. Systematisch untersucht er, wie Farbe und Schrift interagieren. Welche Kontraste wie wirken. Wie Mehrfarbigkeit, Form, Duktus und Lesbarkeit einander beeinflussen. Und ob das Ganze in kleinen Schriftgraden für Fließtext auch funktioniert.

In einem farbenfrohen Typo-Workshop vermittelt er das Know-how, das Sie brauchen, um mehrfarbige Schriften zu entwerfen und anzuwenden. Ihr Schlüssel zu vollkommen neuen Ausdrucksmöglichkeiten in der Gestaltung von Type, Typo und Text. Analog und digital. Gestalten Sie den neuen Mega-Trend mit!

Verlag

Verlag Hermann Schmidt

Autor

Mark van Wageningen

Format in cm (b × h × t)

21 × 26 cm

Umfang

180 Seiten

Sprache

Deutsch

ISBN

978-3-87439-921-0