Slanted #34—Europe

Release: November 2019
Volume: 256 pages
Format: 16 × 24 × 2 cm
Price: 18,00 

The European Union with its 28 member states today is facing difficult times: financial crisis, refugees, loss of allies, and exit scenarios—as implemented in the United Kingdom—lead to fear and insecurity. Above all, we are also witnessing how the digital revolution is creating a new image of mankind. The technical possibilities are about to go beyond what is politically and morally imperative.

So far, Slanted has devoted its editions to individual countries or metropolises in order to take a look at the design scenes. This time we are reacting towards the need of getting together and showing the importance of the voice we have and should use, to protect the freedom others have reached for us.

Slanted Magazine #34—Europe is a plea for a multi-faceted and vibrant Europe, against the backdrop of an Europe of nations, right-wing populism, and selfish politics. It is an inventory of Europe, showing a comment, a perspective, a feeling of illustrators, photographers, writers and graphic designers from all around Europe.

On occasion of the release of Slanted Magazine #34—Europe, a limited Europe special edition has been published and is exclusively available in the Slanted shop. It contains a tote bag with the European flag motif and a collection of 9 zines, printed with 2 colors on a risograph, that take a closer look at the values of Europe.

Publisher

Slanted Publishers

Release

November 2019

Format in cm (w × h × d)

16 × 24 × 2 cm

Volume

256 pages

Language

English

ISSN

1867-6510

Printing

Stober GmbH

Paper

TRND Vintage 1.6 by Holmen Paper, MultiArt Gloss by Papyrus Deutschland

Cardboard Cover

Atelier by Papyrus Deutschland

Slanted #34 – Europe

Veröffentlichung: November 2019
Umfang: 256 Seiten
Format: 16 × 24 × 2 cm
Preis: 18,00 

Die Europäische Union mit ihren 28 Mitgliedstaaten steht heute vor schwierigen Zeiten: Finanzkrise, Flüchtlinge, Verlust von Verbündeten und Ausstiegsszenarien führen zu Angst und Unsicherheit. Vor allem aber erleben wir auch, wie die digitale Revolution ein neues Bild einer Gesellschaft schafft, deren technische Möglichkeiten die Ambitionen haben, über das hinauszugehen, was politisch und moralisch geboten ist.

Bisher widmete das Slanted Magazin alle Ausgaben einzelnen Ländern oder Metropolen, um die an den jeweiligen Orten bestehende Design- und Kunstszene abzubilden. Diesmal reagieren wir auf die Notwendigkeit, für ein vielfältiges Europa zusammenzustehen und unsere Stimme zu erheben, um die Freiheit und die damit einhergehende Lebensqualität zu schützen, die andere für uns erkämpft haben.

Das Slanted Magazin #34 – Europe ist ein Plädoyer für ein facettenreiches und lebendiges Europa, vor dem Hintergrund eines Europas der Nationen, des Rechtspopulismus und der nationalistischen und egoistischen Politik. Es ist ein Inventar, bestehend aus den Kommentaren, Perspektiven und Gefühlen von Illustratoren, Fotografen, Autoren und Grafikern aus ganz Europa.

Zur Ausgabe erscheint eine limitierte Special Edition, die exklusiv im Slanted Shop erhältlich ist. Sie enthält eine Stofftasche mit dem Motiv der europäischen Flagge und eine Kollektion von 9 Zines, die mit 2 Farben auf einem Risographen gedruckt wurden und die Werte Europas näher beleuchten.

Verlag

Slanted Publishers

Veröffentlichung

November 2019

Format in cm (b × h × t)

16 × 24 × 2 cm

Umfang

256 Seiten

Sprache

Englisch

ISSN

1867-6510

Druck

Stober GmbH

Papier

Holmen TRND Vintage 1.6 von Holmen Paper, MultiArt Gloss von Papyrus Deutschland

Umschlag

Atelier von Papyrus Deutschland