The International Biennal Poster Design Terras Gauda

14th edition

Author: Sebastian Schubmehl

The International Biennial Poster Design Terras Gauda—Francisco Mantecón Competition is celebrating its 14th edition this year with 16,000 € prizes. More than 17,000 posters from 96 countries have participated in the 13 previous editions since 2002 in the private sponsored competition. Works can be submitted at any time before the September 30th, 2019 deadline.

Geographic diversity is also reflected in its awards: previous winners were artists and studios in Japan, the United States, Germany, Belgium, Portugal, Poland or Spain. Terras Gauda Wineries will award 16,000 € to the winners, with 10,000 € going to the 1st prize, 2,000 € to the 1st Runner-up, 2nd Runner-up and Honorable Mention, respectively.  The panel of judges includes internationally acclaimed designer Javier Jaen, winner of the Laus Award and author of works for The New York Times, The Washington Post or National Geographic; and Diego Areso, Art Director of El País and El País Semanal. Along with them, Portuguese National Design Prize winner Miguel Palmeiro will attend on behalf of the studio United By, the winner of the latest edition of the competition. José María Fonseca, Chairman of the Terras Gauda Group, will preside over the panel of judges, accompanied by CEO Enrique Costas; Enrique López Veiga, President of the Vigo Port Authority; Nava Castro, director of the Galician Tourism Board; Pilar Barreiro, philologist and widow of Francisco Mantecón, and Paulino Novo, who will serve as secretary.

Galician Tourism Board Competition

The Galician Tourism Board is reinforcing its partnership with the International Biennial Poster Design Terras Gauda through the creation of a closed binding competition in which only the finalists and award winners of this 14th edition will participate. The works selected in the Galician Tourism Board Competition, eligible for 10,000 € in prize money, will be the promotional image of the “9th and 10th Galician Wine Routes Open Door Sessions.” The International Biennial Terras Gauda—Francisco Mantecón Advertising Poster Competition is supported by the Vigo Port Authority, as well as the Department of Culture and Tourism through the Galician Tourism Agency.

Works can be submitted any time before September 30th, 2019.
More information here.

The International Biennal Poster Design Terras Gauda

14. Auflage

Autor: Sebastian Schubmehl

The International Biennial Poster Design Terras Gauda—Francisco Mantecón-Wettbewerb feiert in diesem Jahr seine 14. Auflage mit 16.000 € Preisgeld. Mehr als 17.000 Poster aus 96 Ländern haben seit 2002 an den 13 bisherigen Ausgaben des privat geförderten Wettbewerbs teilgenommen. Arbeiten können jederzeit vor dem Stichtag am 30. September 2019 eingereicht werden.

Die geografische Vielfalt spiegelt sich auch in den Auszeichnungen wider: Bisherige Gewinner waren Künstler und Studios in Japan, den USA, Deutschland, Belgien, Portugal, Polen oder Spanien. Die Terras Gauda Weingüter werden 16.000 € an die Gewinner vergeben, davon 10.000 € für den 1. Preis, 2.000 € für den 1. Platz, den 2. Platz und die Ehrenauszeichnung.  Zur Jury gehören der international renommierte Designer Javier Jaen, Gewinner des Laus Award und Autor von Werken für die New York Times, The Washington Post oder National Geographic, sowie Diego Areso, Art Director von El País und El País Semanal. Zusammen mit ihnen wird der portugiesische National Design Prize Gewinner Miguel Palmeiro im Namen des Studios United By, dem Gewinner der neuesten Ausgabe des Wettbewerbs, teilnehmen. José María Fonseca, Vorsitzender der Gruppe Terras Gauda, wird den Vorsitz der Jury führen, die von CEO Enrique Costas; Enrique López Veiga, Präsident der Hafenbehörde von Vigo; Nava Castro, Direktor des galicischen Tourismusverbandes; Pilar Barreiro, Philologin und Witwe von Francisco Mantecón, und Paulino Novo, der als Sekretärin fungieren wird.

Wettbewerb des Galicischen Tourismusverbandes

Das Galicische Tourismusbüro verstärkt seine Partnerschaft mit der Internationalen Biennale Poster Design Terras Gauda durch die Schaffung eines geschlossenen, verbindlichen Wettbewerbs, an dem nur die Finalisten und Preisträger dieser 14. Ausgabe teilnehmen werden. Die im Wettbewerb des Galicischen Tourismusverbandes ausgewählten und mit 10.000 € dotierten Werke sind das Werbebild der »9. und 10. galicischen Weinstraßen Open Door Sessions«. Die Internationale Biennale Terras Gauda-Francisco Mantecón Werbeplakatwettbewerb wird von der Hafenbehörde von Vigo sowie der Abteilung für Kultur und Tourismus über die galicische Tourismusagentur unterstützt.

Arbeiten können jederzeit bis zum 30. September 2019 eingereicht werden.
Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.